

## City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

## **Department Details**

Department name: Library Board

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time: 5:00 PM

Meeting location: La Crosse Main Library - Trustee Room

Primary contact: Kelly Krieg-Sigman

Description: The Library Board handles matters relating to the operations of the City Libraries. The

Library Board consists of nine members, with no more than two members being residents of towns adjacent to the municipality. The Board shall include one member representing the school district and may include no more than one member of the municipal governing body. All members are appointed by the Mayor with confirmation by the Council for three-year

terms.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Aaron Engel Appointed By: Mayor	School District Representative	4/8/2021	4/8/2024 *
Araysa Simpson Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	3/11/2011	5/13/2024
Erin Raymus Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	4/13/2023	4/13/2026
Jessica Thill Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	4/14/2022	4/14/2025
Kathlyn Ivey Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	3/8/2018	5/13/2024
Katie Bittner Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	9/10/2015	4/13/2026
Mac Kiel Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/13/2021	4/15/2025
Ross Seymour Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	5/12/2022	5/13/2025
Suzanne Anglehart Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	7/13/2017	4/13/2026

<sup>\*</sup> indicates extended term